{10 on 10} January

With my Project 365 complete (yay, I made it the whole year, though a few days here and there never got posted to my website; and well, to be truthful, some may still be waiting to be processed from their raw existence), I am excited to move on to a couple of new projects in 2014. One of those projects is called a 10 on 10. On the 10th of each month, some really inspiring photographer friends and I will post 10 images taken during one day — a bit of a mini day-in-the-life perspective. You’ll be able to click through each of our blogs to see how we tackle our everydays. I might have a slight fear that I’ll be taking the same images each month — we are THAT monotonous!

I wanted to do this project because it was such a different approach from what I was tackling with my Project 365 — one shot every day. I love telling stories and multiple images makes our story come to life that much more, especially when you don’t have the intensity of daily shooting. (But I did really love doing a 365.)

So here we are at the beginning of 2014…Little Man is a couple months into 7, Little Miss is about to turn 5, our big, fat kitty is 16 and our sweet Lucy girl (Lab mix) will turn 1 in a couple months. My hubby is the most supportive, loving being in my life. And I’m not just saying that because he reads my blog. We have a lot happening in 2014 and I look forward to continuing to share our journey here.

First up… Costco.
collageNow, please visit my friend Carrie’s blog to see her beautiful images and continue on through the circle.

7 thoughts on “{10 on 10} January

  1. Davina! I love these! Your kiddos looking less than thrilled about their samples just cracks me up! There is something about looking back at photos of stores from when you were a kid. One of my favorite images from childhood is in front of an old Zayre’s!
    Oh and I’m totally stealing that shot taken from the next aisle over – love how the shadows frame them! Perfect!

  2. Who doesn’t love a good costco run? We always spend more time there than we should and eat more samples than we’re allowed! Such a great story of a seemingly mundane chore of stocking groceries for home…love them!

  3. Congrats on finishing your 365! I’m just embarking on mine this year. Looks like you guys had a fun trip to Costco (one of my favorite places). Can’t wait to see more of your beautiful family this year!

  4. That looked like such a fun shopping trip. I laughed out loud at their faces trying the sample. I love the realness of your life.

Leave a Reply

