{Letters to our Children} December

My dear Little Man,

It has been such a treat to write these letters to you this year. To actually sit down and just think about everything that makes you you. While this is the last installment of letters related to this year’s blog circle, I hope to continue writing letters to you and your sister from time to time. I sure wish I had something like this from my parents, and I hope you’ll feel the same way someday.

So you recently celebrated your 7th birthday. It seems so “old” and so young all at the same time. According to the stats provided at your annual check-up, you have the height of a 9 year old and the weight of a 10 year old. You are one tall, solid dude.
002
001You are a bookworm to the core. Your favorite books right now are the entire Magic Tree House series (you love Jack and Annie!) and A-Z Mysteries. You go to bed with no less than 5 chapter books each night and you give your best effort to read all of them before we ask you to turn off your light. I love that you’re a reader and get so much out of the stories you’re reading.

You’re still a great big brother. You love playing with your sister and often seek her out. (She loves you too!) You have your fair share of arguments, sure, but for the most part, I don’t know what you would do without her. You’d be soooo bored!

I want you to know how much you fill my heart. You are growing up in front of my eyes to be such a capable young boy. Your dad and I are so very proud of you.

I love you so much, baby,
Mamma

Now please head on over to Jessica’s blog to read her sweet letter to her little girl. Then follow the blog circle along until you end up back here.

One thought on “{Letters to our Children} December

Leave a Reply

