{Monthly Challenge} shooting through glass

For this month’s exercise, I wanted to try my hand at food coloring in water in a clear, glass container.

1

2

While I didn’t quite achieve my vision on these, I do love the abstract nature of the resulting play of dye and water. It was a lot of fun and I will certainly be trying this again. I will leave you with this older image where I shot through glass to capture my kids’ personalities during a dining out moment.

27-365

Make sure to continue on through the blog circle, starting with the amazing Lisa Jones. You’re sure to enjoy her take on “shooting through glass” and her beautiful black and white photography.

6 thoughts on “{Monthly Challenge} shooting through glass

  1. I love all of these! I’ve been meaning to try the food coloring in water- you did a spectacular job with it- gorgeous! And I love the kids shot through glass- a really nice effect!

  2. I love that they have lined up all their cars and trucks for lunch! I really wanted to capture one of my kids through glass but nothing really worked out for me. You nailed this one! Love the outsider looking in perspective 🙂

  3. I love the dye one’s! I bought some food coloring specifically to play around with this…can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

