{58/365} pen pals

My kids (and I) are so excited to have Pen Pals (brother and sister about the same age as my two) in New Zealand. How cool is that?!?! We sent off our first package today and I couldn’t bear to part with the letter my son wrote, er, dictated, without taking a picture of it first. He also took all those pictures you see on the right, with an Olympus point and shoot we gave him for this project. There is absolutely nothing amazing about this picture, but it’s one I am so happy to have to remember always.

58-365

4 thoughts on “{58/365} pen pals

  1. Davina, that is absolutely the sweetest thing. What a wonderful way to capture a part of your son at this age!! And I LOVE that you are helping him learn to love photography…but I might be biased 🙂

Leave a Reply

