{28/365} report card

My Kindergartener received his first official report card today. My stomach was in a bit of a knot as I went through each item. While my little guy is pretty darn smart, he has a perfectionist streak that makes him not want to try at things for fear of getting them wrong. This little personality trait certainly showed its colors in a couple areas of the report, but I am super proud his Early Literacy Skills test results indicate he has already achieved goals for his grade level. He has been working so hard and is quickly becoming a little reader.

28-365

One thought on “{28/365} report card

  1. How sweet! Is kinder first year of school? My 5 year old starts his first year of full time school this year – we call it Prep, 2 sleeps to go and he’s a mixture of nerves and excitement. I hope he settles in well, sounds like he is similar to your son with the perfectionism etc.

Leave a Reply

