{2/365} infraction

Jan. 2: Hmpf. Well, day two of the new year and I go and get a speeding ticket. Whaaaaa! It’s my first ticket ever, and now I have a ‘record’. While I always appreciated that I could truthfully report “never” when asked if I’d ever been ticketed, I always figured I’d never get through life without at least one (especially since I have yet to master the ability to always abide by the speed limit). I find it a little bit funny that I’m feeling a hint of relief (strange, huh?) and despair all at the same time. At least it gave me a reason to play with my macro lens today. I’m looking forward to a better day and new subject tomorrow!2-365

17 thoughts on “{2/365} infraction

  1. I’m sorry! If you’ve never had one, you can go to court and fight it. Often if it’s not too much over the limit and you haven’t had a ticket in 10 years, they will give you sort of probation where if you go another year without a ticket then you’ll be okay, but if you get another speeding ticket within a year, then you’re responsible for both – at least that’s how it was about 9 years ago. 😉

    Great shot though!

  2. I love the use of macro, but I am sorry about the ticket. I know what you mean about the relief/despair, I felt the same way when I got my first and only ticket. Thank you for sharing and for stopping by my blog! I agree with you about the icy/snowy weather. I would LOVE some, which I am not supposed to want as a teacher because of the resulting snow make up days at the end of the year. Oh well, I enjoy that kind of weather too much!

  3. I got my only speeding ticket whilst pregnant, they suck but yay for the photo op. I find that doing a 365 really makes me appreciate when out of the ordinary things happen so I can document them!

  4. I just discovered your blog looking for some 365 inspiration. Lovely photos. I look forward to following along 🙂

    I had to comment on this photo though…my husband got a ticket on this same day. Only his was for crossing the street after the hand started blinking. What a way to start the year!

    Anyway…

    Here is my daily project (my toddler) if you are interested: http://hayesfamily.typepad.com/grantdailyish/

    And my weekly project (my older) too: http://hayesfamily.typepad.com/parkerweeklyish/

Leave a Reply

