{1/365} family

Here I am. Kicking off 2013 with a 365 Project. I’ll be taking a photo a day on a mission to push myself creatively and technically. More so, I’m excited about documenting my every day. I can’t wait to look back at the end of the year and relive all the memories with my family.

Jan. 1: The kids spent the night with Opi and Mummi while B and I rang in the New Year at the movie theater watching Les Misérables (I barely recovered from all the tears). We met them this afternoon for a Mongolian lunch to swap the packages (er, kids). One minute, I was thoroughly enjoying my noodles with delicious plum sauce; the next minute, I look up and everyone was involved in the kids’ activity and sticker books. It was such a natural, loving moment, I couldn’t resist picking up the camera. I love all of these people so much!1-365

Happy New Year!

11 thoughts on “{1/365} family

  1. What a great moment captured Davina! The black and white adds a great softness. Thank you for sharing! I can’t wait to see more and follow along on your journey!

  2. This is a great voyeur kind of shot. Everyone is so involved in their own thing. Great capture for the first day of the year. Congratulations on getting the ball rolling!

Leave a Reply

